This mosque was founded in 1832, during the reign of lordship Raja Muda Riau VIII Abdurrahman (Marhum Kampong Bulang). The main building of this mosque the longest measuring about 20 meters by 18 meters wide at the crutch by 4 pieces of concrete pillars. The four corners of the building made the tower where the call to prayer Bilal. As for the buildings, there are also 13 pieces of onion-shaped dome. The total number of towers and domes which 17 pieces were defined as the number of prayers obligatory prayers five times a day. This is a mosque with domes, minarets, and a beautiful pulpit. In the construction used egg whites mixed with lime, sand and clay to strengthen the structure of the wall / walls. Sultan Riau Mosque, the house of worship has always been coveted by the crowd, both the archipelago and abroad to enter, pray, pray and ask God something. The mosque, which is considered as a house of worship in the afdal ask something to God. So, everyone who comes to Tanjungpinang, rudimentary if not visited the island last Biting enter and pray, and in prayer inside the mosque. This mosque is located on the island of Penyengat sense of magic, district nut western headland, Riau Islands, Indonesia.penyengat island measuring about 2×1 km, is about 2 km from the promontory nut, with a distance about 15 minutes by boat.
Sumber dari : https://muhammadwardhiansyah1995.wordpress.com/2013/06/13/172/
Sumber dari : http://melayuonline.com/ind/history/dig/144/masjid-sultan-riau-pulau-penyengat