SIAK SRI INDRAPURA PALACE

IstanaSiakSriIndrapura

The palace has now become tourist attractions are the remnants of the Sultanate of Siak which is the largest Muslim empire in Riau in the 16th century until the 20th. This palace is also called the Palace of Asherayah Al Hasyimiyah. Siak Sri Indrapura a Malay Islamic kingdom was originally named the Royal Artificial which is located on the banks of the Jantan River (Siak) was founded in 1725 by Sultan Abdul Jalil Rahmat Syah. He was succeeded by his son named Tengku Buang Asmara, Tengku Mahkota title of Sultan Abdul Jalil Muzoffar Syah who ruled in 1746-1765. In 1750 the capital of the kingdom of Artificial moved to Mempura and change was made in the name of the kingdom into the “Kingdom of Siak Sri Indrapura”.

The main building of architectural styles adopt European, Arab and Malay. On the left and right front of the palace stands six pillars, two each contained a statue of an eagle that spread their wings and decorated crowns, tops the pillar, while on the other there is a statue of Garuda pillar without a crown. Doors and windows with decorative mosaic dome-shaped. This two-story place looks magnificent even though it has more than 100 years of existence. On the first floor, you can see the royal collection as a bronze statue of Queen Wilhelmina of the Netherlands and the statue of Sultan Syarif Hasyim I made of marble encrusted with diamonds. There is also a drum that is over 200 years old. This drum sounded the last time in 1914 during the inauguration of Sultan Syarif Kasim II.

Moreover, on the ground floor there are five main room also functions to receive guests and the courtroom. while on the upper floor there are four rooms shaped room serves to break the Sultan and guests, as well as two hall-shaped room. Both floors are connected by two spiral staircases, to the right of the palace to go up and to the left to go down. In addition to building the castle, there is also a contest palace building that serves as a sultan residence and his family. Currently the building is used as a Foundation Central Office Sultan Syarif Qasim mandate. In addition there is a clash palace guard building made of red brick.

At this time, the palace serves as a museum that holds a collection of objects Siak, among other pictures of the king and royal princes, two photocopies of the will of the king, meeting table with the chandelier, ‘comet’ kind of musical instrument of wood and brass branded “Comet Goldenberg Zeitlei “that still sound classic songs, the royal golden chair, a replica of royal Crown Siak, spear heritage, royal umbrella, mirrors mustika, and others.

In addition there is a painting of Napoleon Bonaparte sent directly from France. The number of collection objects sultan from Europe prove that in ancient times, the Sultanate of Siak has established international cooperation. To be able to see the collection here, you are required to pay an entrance fee of 3,000 Rupiah. Not only that, to get into the main building, you also have to let go of footwear because it was feared would damage the granite floor of the palace.

Sumber dari : http://anekatempatwisata.com/10-tempat-wisata-di-pekanbaru-yang-wajib-dikunjungi/
Sumber dari : http://databudaya.net/index.php/databudaya/databudayaatribut/cabud/id/1558

Leave a Reply