Sao Raja

SaoRaja

  Banua oge or Sou king was custom home town of Palu. Sou first king serves as the residence of the king and his family and also as a center of the royal government. This king Sou development on the initiative of King Yodjokodi at about Abat 19 M. During the period of Japanese occupation army in the town of hammer (1942-1945) building Sou Raja is taken over and used as a government office at the time. Later in 1958, King Sou buildings used by the Indonesian National Army as a military headquarters in operation PERMESTA insurgency in Central Sulawesi.

In contrast to Tambi is intended for residents in umumnnya, Central Sulawesi Banua Mbaso Souraja also called a traditional home residence for the family hereditary nobility. Souraja first built by King Palu, Jodjokodi, in 1892. Souraja who first made ​​the stretcher, still can be seen at this point. Said Souraja (Sou Raja) may imply a large house, the administrative center of the kingdom of the past, can be regarded as a home assignment of manganese or king. During the charge, the king and his family live here. Oge BANUA building or building stage Sou King is wearing construction of wood and with a blend of architecture and kaili bugis. Overall width BANUA Oge or Sou Raja is 32×11,5 meters. Pole on the main building totaling 28 pieces and parts of the kitchen 8 pieces.

Overall, the building Banua Mbaso divided into three rooms, namely:
1. Lonta karawana (vestibule). This room serves as a living room. The room is laid onysa (mat) as the base. Guests staying, typically overnight using this space.
2. Lonta ugana layout (living room). This special room for receiving guests who still have family
3. Lonta rorana (back room). This room serves as a dining room. Sometimes the dining room is also located in lonta ugana system. In the back corner of this room specifically for the bedroom the girls.

For avu (kitchen), wells and latrines, made ​​additional buildings located behind the main building. To connect the main building with the kitchen space created by the covered bridge called hambate or in Bugis called Jongke. Souraja shaped stage house supported a number of poles from ironwood beams, parrots, or the famous ironwood hard. Prism-shaped roof is decorated with carvings called panapiri, and at the end of the ridge of the front and rear placed carved crown called Bangko Bangko. There are a lot of Arabic calligraphy on the door or window, or carving pompeninie on walls, attics, eaves outskirts, Bangko-Bangko with motifs of flowers and leaves. Similar to the carvings are in Tambi, the decoration motifs symbolize fertility, glory, hospitality and well-being.

Parent building itself measures 11.5 x 24.30 meters, the GCC is divided into four parts:
a. Gandaria (foyer)
Serves as a waiting room for guests. Located at the front of the pavilion as a place bertumpuhnya tanggah consisting of 9 children tanggah the position facing each other. (See the picture)
b. Lonta Karavana (Space Home)
This room is used as a reception area for men in the implementation of traditional ceremonies. Moreover room is also used as a bed for men.
C. Lonta Tatangana (Central Activities)
This room is used as a place of deliberation King along the traditional leaders. In this room there exist also two bedrooms for a king.
d. Lonta Rarana (Rear Space)
This room dugunakan as a dining area for King and his family. This classroom there is also room for women and girls. Moreover the room is also used to receive close relatives.

Sumber Dari : http://tentangpalu.blogspot.com/2013/03/banua-oge-sou-raja-rumah-adat.html
Sumber Dari : http://kebudayaanindonesia.net/kebudayaan/1130/rumah-adat-sulawesi-tengah

Leave a Reply